Next Euskadi



Aquitaine in the Basque Country approve the incorporation of Navarre into the Euro-region

The Aquitaine-Basque Country Euro-Region is to be extended to include the Regional Community of Navarre following a decision reached at its assembly this afternoon. Basque Premier Iñigo Urkullu and Aquitaine president Alain Rousset welcomed Uxue Barkos, President of Navarre, to the organisation. The Basque Premier described the accession of Navarre as a highly important step that revives the spirit of cross-border collaboration. During the meeting the Basque Premier spoke highly of the efforts made over the past year, following the lines set out by the strategic plan approved two years ago as a roadmap up to 2020.

rss Share
Next Euskadi
Izaskun Bilbao - European Parliament
European Democratic Party Election manifesto
ALDE Group
Izaskun Bilbao - MEP Ranking